Liberal Democrat County Group’s Annual General Meeting held on Friday 9th May 2014

The Chair of the Annual General Meeting, Cllr. Paul Hodgkinson (LD: Bourton-on-the-Water & Northleach) has today announced a change in the Liberal Democrat Leadership Team at Shire Hall:

“Following today’s meeting I am pleased to announce that Cllr. Jeremy Hilton (LD: Kingsholm & Wotton) has been chosen to serve as Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group for the forthcoming year. Cllr. Iain Dobie (LD: Leckhampton & Warden Hill) has also been chosen as Deputy Leader”.

Cllr. Hilton said: “Our strong team of local county councillors will be fighting hard to strengthen the local economy, fix the roads and protect the most vulnerable in Gloucestershire”.

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.